6 journalists awarded BGMEA-BUFT Journalism Fellowship

Six journalists were awarded BGMEA-BUFT Journalism Fellowship-2017.
Industries Minister Amir Hossain Amu, MP, handed over awards to the Fellows at a program held at Noorul Quader auditorium of BGMEA Complex on 2 April.
BGMEA President Md. Siddiqur Rahman chaired the fellowship award ceremony and announced the names of the Fellows selected by a three-member Board of Mentors.
The Fellows are Abu Hena Muhib, Senior Reporter of the Daily Samakal; Md. Hasanul Alam (Shaon), Senior Correspondent of NTV; Kaberi Maitraya, Staff Reporter of Ekattor TV; Jasim Uddin, Staff Correspondent of the Daily Sun; Mofizul Islam Chowdhury, Staff Reporter of Dainik Manobkantha; and Rashedul Tusher, Staff Reporter of the Daily Kaler Kantho.
BGMEA President (Finance) Mohammed Nasir conducted the program where BGMEA First Vice President Moinuddin Ahmed, Senior Vice President Faruque Hassan and Vice Chancellor of BUFT Professor Dr. Nizamuddin Ahmed were present.
Three Mentors of the BGMEA-BUFT Journalism Fellowship – Chief Executive and Editor-in-Chief of ETV Monjurul Ahsan Bulbul, Editor of the Daily Bhorer Kagoj Shyamal Dutta, and Editor-in-Chief of GTV Syed Ishtiaque Reza also attended the program.